Han Feng ($54,100) Wins TCH Houston Main Event in Heads-Up Deal with Brad Ruben ($49,095)

Han Feng ($54,100) Wins TCH Houston Main Event in Heads-Up Deal with Brad Ruben ($49,095)

2024 Moneymaker Tour
Texas Card House Houston
Houston, TX
Event #6
$1,500 Moneymaker Main Event NLH (Re-Entry)
Entries: 198
Prize Pool:  $267,300
January 18 - 22, 2024

Event 6 of the 2024 Moneymaker Tour at Texas Card House Houston was the $1,500 Buy-in NLH Main Event. The event drew 198 entries over five flights creating a prize pool of $267,300 besting the $250,000 guarantee.

The event attracted players from around the country and saw a deep run from the tour's namesake owner, Chris Moneymaker (finished 14th). Local players also turned out including Ray Henson (20th), Kris Birchfield, and David Shaw (3rd). David entered Day 2 as one of the short stacks and was able to spin up making the livestreamed final table of six.

In the end, Han Feng won the event in a heads-up deal against well accomplished four time WSOP bracelet winner Brad Ruben. Han received $54,100, a new Faded Spade setup, a custom Moneymaker Tour logo painting, and the coveted Moneymaker crystal trophy!

Congrats to Han and his girlfriend Lizzy, who supported him from the rail everyday!

Our next stop takes us to West Palm Beach, Florida. The series begins on February 15th and runs through the 27th. There will be 24 trophy events with over $1 Million in guarantees including the $2,500 Buy-in, $500,000 Guaranteed Main Event! To see the full schedule, click here. We hope to see you there!

Place First Name Last Name Prize Amount
1st Han Feng $54,100*
2nd Brad Ruben $49,095*
3rd David Shaw $30,050
4th Juan Tejeda $22,210
5th Venkat Chivukula $16,670
6th Gabriel Andrade $12,705
7th Thai Ha $9,840
8th Walter Lynch $7,740
9th Joshua Bozarth $6,190
10th Prithvi Rudrappa $6,190
11th Vladyslav Shovkovyi $5,035
12th Edward Sebesta $5,035
13th Linh Dinh $4,165
14th Chris Moneymaker $4,165
15th Jason Daly $3,505
16th Tony Lam $3,505
17th William Newby $3,000
18th Carson Wieland $3,000
19th Charles Sims $3,000
20th Ray Henson $3,000
21st Steven Mc Kuin $2,615
22nd Dara Taherpour $2,615
23rd Mamad Arani $2,615
24th Lisa Fleishman $2,615
25th Bruce Perry $2,320
26th Sean Cha $2,320

*denotes Heads-up deal